Bikes and Boulders Part 2

Image

 

Decided to ride to meet up with my girlfriend and her daughter for some bouldering today.  I’m still very interested in being able to just grab the bike and ride off somewhere to work projects, explore potential areas, clean etc.  I took the Metolius Launchpad today and just folded it and strapped it down with a bungee cord.  One of my panniers has my shoes and chalk pot (Organic) and the other has my basic tools and some clothes to switch into when I arrived.  

This setup worked really well.  So well that I’m probably going to buy another launchpad and just strap two of these to my bike when I’m off by myself.  It’ll stay put, doesn’t create too much drag and provides enough protection for certain projects and exploring.  Mileage today 47 miles.

About because0fbeauty

Fascinated by the way mathematics and physics interact, captivated by visual and tactile mathematics and hoping to become a better expositor of these things is why I blog...occasionally...when I remember.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

